My Faves: Shower Edition

I’ve already shared my Holy Grail shampoo and conditioner here.  Now I want to share some other favorite products that I use!

Dove Deep Moisture Body Wash truly lives up to its claim of being moisturizing.  During the summer, I don’t have to worry about using lotion unless I have time to indulge myself.  During the winter, I sometimes need to use lotion but if I’m in a rush to calm a screaming toddler and skip out on the lotion, then my skin doesn’t feel deprived for about 3 showers.  I’ve bought this multiple times and I’ve given it away in baby shower gifts (great for new moms to cut down their beauty routine!).  I’ve tried the generic versions and they don’t live up to the original in my opinion.  Also, the generic ones kinda smell like a weird plastic.  No likey.  This is a newer version.  The original didn’t include nutrium moisture but I don’t notice a difference honestly.

Kiss My Face Moisture Shave really helps with the maddening red bumps I used to get from shaving.  My skin is sensitive and likes to react in horrible ways when it’s irritated.  So rubbing a blade down my leg to scrape off hair and dead skin is ultimately irritating for my skin.  I used to just live with the ingrown hair bumps (shudder!) and itchiness and whatnot until I realized that shaving doesn’t have to be that way while reading one of my life changing websites, Acne.org.  Many people liked Moisture Shave and it came in one of my favorite scents, lavender.  After using it for a couple weeks, I noticed that my skin wasn’t irritated as badly when shaving.  If you don’t like lavender, they have other scents and an unscented one.  I’ve tried the pomegranate grapefruit scent and I don’t care for it.  It smells slightly fruity and not unappealing, I just prefer my herbal lavender.  The Moisture Shave is not like your regular shaving gel that foams out of an aerosol can.  It is a medium consistency lotion that you smooth on and shave like usual.  If you get irritated skin, you must try it!

These two products I will always have in my shower along with my Giovanni hair stuff.  What shower stuff do you love?

6 thoughts on “My Faves: Shower Edition

  1. I wash my face in the shower and I’m sure your skincare regime can be a post of its own but I have grown to love alba acne dote. Its minty and refreshing and has really improved my skin. For my red bumps (must be a saucedo thing, how come half mexicans deal w this?!) I use paulas choice skin revealing body lotion w 10% alpha hydroxy acid. But you can’t use it on just shaved skin.

I would love to hear from you!

